From left to right; Keval Ragbir, Kamal Hunte, Lawrence Ince, Aleena Edwards, Daniel Clarke, Lamani Clarke and Alaric Humphreys.

The Trinidad and Tobago Table Tennis Association hosted its annual Solo National Table Tennis Championships at which The University of Trinidad and Tobago (UTT) was well represented. UTT entered two convincing teams in the A1 Men Division and the Open Division categories. The A1 Division team comprised of A1 players Alaric Humphreys and Lawrence Ince and A2 player Lamani Clarke. Playing on the highest level of the Trinidad and Tobago table tennis circuit, the team fought a gruelling battle against Blasters Table Tennis Club before being edged out of the quarter final round; however, it was pure excitement for the Open Division Team of Keval Ragbir, Daniel Clarke, Kamal Hunt and 12-time National Champion Aleena Edwards. They blew through teams such as Central Warriors, Petrotrin, Blasters 2 and WASA Table Tennis Club to reserve a spot in the finals which will be played on Wednesday 12th July at the National Racket Centre in Tacarigua. Games are carded to begin promptly at 6:00 p.m., where UTT will face Blasters 1 in the Open Division Category

From top left to right: Daniel Clarke, Kamal Hunte (Division Captain), Aleena Edwards (Coach/Player), Keval Ragbir 




You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment